Thursday Born

The everyday life of a medical student (who was born on a Thursday).

Nifty Mind Tricks

with 2 comments

Interrupting my late night studying (neuroscience test on Thursday) to bring you two of my favorite mind tricks from class.

First:
Big Spanish Castle Illusion
Instructions: “Stare at the dot for 30 seconds. Then, without moving your eyes, move the mouse over the image. The image will look like it’s in color until you move your eyes.”

There’s a lot of amazing visual tricks out there, but I think this one really is my favorite so far. Some of the others are incredible, but frustrating. This one’s just fun. 🙂

This next one’s kind of cheesy, but I hadn’t really heard of this effect before (which is weird; you’d think as a psych major it would’ve come up once or twice. Most other things had).

And now I should either go back to studying or get some sleep.

Written by Aba

April 28, 2010 at 4:53 am

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wow, that first is really, really, really impressive!

    Guillaume

    April 28, 2010 at 2:24 pm

  2. I have to say, the second one didn’t work for me. All I heard was “aaaah” the first time, and even after I closed my eyes I only heard “baa” once. I think I’m broken. 😉

    dorianagraye

    April 30, 2010 at 10:01 am


Leave a Reply

