Thursday Born

The everyday life of a medical student (who was born on a Thursday).

Past time to buckle down

leave a comment »

I have a Molecular Foundations of Medicine, ie Biochemistry, quiz on Thursday, and I’m realizing that it’s time to buckle down and really dedicate myself to this class. There is no short cut around memorizing and I’m not sure how I thought I’d find one. I guess it’s not that I was looking for a short cut around memorizing, but rather was hoping I didn’t really need to.

But no. I must know the 20 (naturally occurring) amino acids. I must know their structures, and what their structures imply. I need to know all these pathways. And I need to know them by Thursday.

More detailed post on Thursday about exactly how I pull this off (and if I actually do pull this off). I’m starting from the beginning and making flash cards, which I may or may not have time to actually use as flashcards, but they keep me awake while I’m trying to do the reading.

Written by Aba

September 9, 2009 at 12:52 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

